You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remembering 1994, a Baseball Season That Could Have Been Special

in #sports5 years ago

Again baseball is in disarray with that kid opting for money in Japan and fastracking to free agency when he gets back. On the bright side my company is working with Puig again and we like the Ohio market so I will have reason to pay attention. We also work with Carpenter so I will watch a few Cards games.

Sort:  

They need to make some changes, no question, not only to the bargaining agreement, but also to get and keep more fans. Puig needs to send every fan a kiss.

The fan thing is hard. Baseball needs to loosen up and the players have fun. I have been watching games from the 30's and 40's and 50s on youtube. I love it. I watched Game 7 of 1952 series without reading the description of who won. It was so exciting and the players in that Game!!!!! Incredible. Here is a link. if you watch don't look at description. I got way into it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26