You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NFL now "FLIP FLOPS" Wants The NFL Players to Stand --- Trump hints at NFL "tax breaks"

in #sports7 years ago

Excellent! I met a lot of fellow Soldiers, Sailors, Airmen and Marines in my duty days - many of whom lost a limb or a friend or their mind. To serve with no promises, good men and women. You have to stand for something or you’ll fall for anything. I can’t say I’m proud of our government or its policies or misguided decisions. Or corruption or disregard for life. Or a lot of things. But I love the idea of my America, founded on Judeo-Christian rights and supportive of the rights to free speech, arms, trial by jury, innocence til proven guilty, second chances, redemption, freedom to worship. And I think if anyone is unwilling to recognize their rights and freedoms and wealth among nations, their blessing, maybe they ought to find a place more in agreement with taking those things away. Oppression. Folks are missing the point of standing. It’s about unity. If the powers that want to be divide us, i.e. the smoke screens, they win and we lose it all. We just have to find our commonalities and stand together in those and appreciate that we are all so different. That’s what the real riches are.

Sort:  

Well said ...and I think a big percentage of Americans agree with you. We feel this inside and not many speak on our behalf and get attention. I think this is what surprised people in the election. The "forgotten people" voted.

You are SO RIGHT! I keep thinking about what my pastor said on Sunday: when your children read about all these events (Lord willing) they will ask you what you did about it. Gulp.

That's a tough question today. I guess we write about it?

Document it accurately on Blockchain so it cannot be altered?! When activism would otherwise get us into trouble....good is evil and evil is good :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88