You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where can you surf unmolested?

in #sports7 years ago

Wow Hope you recover soon! I've been to the emergency room five or so times with some pretty serious injuries but none life threatening. Probably the worst was when I broke my eardrum - it was the worst 'cause I couldn't surf for six weeks and it was the middle of surf season!

I will post more pics and some stories about my trip to New Zealand soon.

Sort:  

Thanks. I have a friend who burst his ear drum on the same day I injured my hamstring. Must of hurt. I guess at-least its summer now when the swell is not as good. I should be good just before winter :)

Is that you in the photo?

That's two years ago in the Taranaki region of New Zealand. I was the only guy out - photo by my wife Olga.
I strain my hamstrings all the time - now that I'm getting older - never tore it - but a lot of pulls. Seems they heal quickly! The ear drum felt like I got punched really hard - then I heard loud whistling - sucked. After the first few minutes it went away - but I had to let it heal or risk getting a serious illness - especially from the crappy water near my house!

Very nice photo. Great wave too. It is ausome to be totally isolated but I get nervous about sharks sometimes ;).

Best to heal up properly than get infections.

I think this hamstring tear is pretty bad cause it ripped the hamstring completely off the tendon. Total rupture. So takes longer than most hamstring tears because it was severe. I know that mick fanning ripped it completely off the bone and required surgery. Looks like I just evaded surgery. Seems to be healing well so far but I couldn't even walk in the first week. I've pulled my hamstring before but was nothing like this. I did a pretty good job the doctor said lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62932.98
ETH 3353.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47