You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is MLB’s Non-Waiver Trade Deadline Too Early?

in #sports6 years ago

As a huge sports fan, I have always been a big watcher of trade deadlines. I love seeing team jockey for position and the big name players move to new teams and try to fit in. To be perfectly honest, I have never been a fan of baseball teams being able to make trades after the deadline. I get that the players need to pass through waivers but I think that once the trade deadline has passed then the teams should stick with what they have. I would suggest moving the deadline a week or two later and get rid of the trades after the deadline. Like you said, teams have been playing for months now and know what they have.

Sort:  

Exactly. Then they wouldn't need that second deadline in August. And teams would know exactly what they need.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81