Is Blockchain Technology coming to the NFL?

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

Blockchain technology is powerful, and I find myself constantly in thought on new applications that can help mankind and decentralized society. Someday soon I think we will see the ticket process to attend events be on a blockchain making the swap of seats and purchasing of event tickets more secure and with less fees. This should make the fan experience even better. Who will be first to do it?

Sort:  

I know there is one coin which is already working on ticket problem last year. I am sorry I forget the coin's name.

Huge let peev is paying huge FEES when buying tickets... such a turnoff I think you have a great idea 💡@broncnutz I always enjoy your videos and energy - keep it up!

Thank you brother Joe!

Hey mr OG broncnutz, good to see you once again.Everytime I wait for your interesting posts.Your talking style and expression is first class.

yeah brother i agree with you. its really really true word.

Right on @broncnutz. Great post. I've been contemplating with @liotap about this as well (being season ticket holder for the LA Kings and getting screwed selling threw Stubhub). So your proposal solves issues for both buyers and sellers! We need some smart computer nerds to work on this.

This would be such a good thing for everyone. Lol....I'm glad I'm not the only crazy person thinking about this idea. Thanks for checking out my video.

No you're not! Thank you and keep on vlogging.

LOVE this perspective! There are so many folks focused solely on cryptocurrency, but the way my mind is setup I had to get more involved with understanding Blockchain and Smart contracts. I totally agree this would be an awesome idea. I spoke with a lady who company wrote a smart contract on the blockchain for flight delays!!
So I am ALWAYS interested in the many uses of it and how it expands its reach far beyond cryptocurrency when it comes to potential uses etc. Thanks !

This would be awesome! I'm so sick of the high priced tickets, I'd love to be able to attend more games but the ticket prices are ridiculous! Start the blockchain @broncnutz !

OMG!!! This would be brilliant. I try to come down from Canada to see an NFL game every year and it can be a nightmare trying to find a good seat at a decent price through the ticket exchanges. Then, there is always the option to buy through “other” means like craigslist or similar self sale sites. This always comes with HUGE risk because you can’t be sure if the tickets are valid or they want cash before tickets etc... having this on the blockchain would fix all of this!! It would eliminate the grubby fingered middle man and you could apply better guarantees to what you are getting. I think you are onto something and we need to find a developer to make this happen!!! Damn, each team could even set it up using SMT’s!!! LOL. Can you imagine the price of Steem if the NFL did this. Or any blockchain that could convince the NFL to partner up on a deal like this. Moonshots galore!!!

I would be buying up SMT "Broncos Token" by the fist full.

To me the quickest use that could be instanteous is the lottery. National lottery where you can't fake ownership of winning ticket. Plus, the government could make it decentralized so everyone knows the money generated by the system goes to the need it supports.

That's a good idea for sure! Plus it makes it easy to collect and stay anonymous.

Your right. If it was done by the government they could even classify it as tax free. These are the type of projects that could eliminate corruption and benefit all who participates.

It will eventually come to the NFL. I read somewhere that a tech company wants to incorporate blockchain technology with wearable techs to improve athletes performance.

blockchain is going everywhere

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97