March Madness Begins

in #sports7 years ago

22A6CBDC-21A4-4843-8AA0-E573773A4A29.png

The NCAA basketball tournament (March Madness) tipped off today in what is always a fun few weeks of great basketball. 64 teams enter the tournament and there are multiple rounds until an ultimate champion is crowned.

Even though I enjoy watching college basketball, I do not watch too much until this time of year. I enjoy following the tournament’s story lines, the “Cinderella” teams, and enjoy the team-style play. The good players are forced to play at least one year of basketball in college before going to the NBA, so one of my biggest gripes is that there is no continuity of the players from year to year so it is hard to really know a lot about the teams without being a diehard fan.

While I do not know very much about the teams, I still enjoy filling out a bracket and competing against friends. While I don’t expect to win and like to try to pick some upsets, I feel having something on the line and following your bracket makes it more fun to follow the tournament.

I have Virginia, North Carolina, Purdue and Kansas in the final 4, and picked Virginia to win this year – who are you picking to win?

Good luck, and enjoy the games!

Brian

Sort:  

Sadly, my greatest motivation and interest for the tournament isn't around this year. The Wisconsin Badgers' 19-year streak of appearances was snapped this year as it was a massive rebuilding year for them. The Badgers losing to Duke in the 2015 championship game is my saddest moment as a sports fan. But I'm still gonna watch this year because there are always some great games with wild finishes. Good luck with your bracket!

That is quite a streak that just broke! Is there a particular reason you are a big badgers fan?? Just curious!

I grew up in a suburb of Milwaukee and went to UW for undergrad. So I really am a Badger with a degree to prove it!

Virginia Cavaliers
It is a team that has surprised, due to its defensive work and the domain of the perimeter.

Villanova Wildcats
A good team that will count on the player of the year Jalen Brunson to command them to the title.

Xavier Musketeers
They have a pair of very good players (Trevon Bluiett and J.P Macura), they also have a rest of versatile players.

Michigan State
It is the team of which I am a fan, I always put them in the favorites, besides that always in these instances they become stronge

The winner Michigan.

I really like university sports, they are more entertaining.

Cheers.

Hello friend @brian.rrr. I am surprised that you like to see basketball, personally I am also a basketball fan, I like to see it and I have also practiced it for almost 12 years. I really like the NCAA too, without any doubt the young talents that have been coming out of there and reaching the NBA, are young people with enough talent who have developed this season as if they had been in the league for more years. In the NCAA there are many good teams and I like them, and I would choose this year also virginia, since it has good players that both in the painting and in the 2 and 3 point shoots stand out, they have very talented and skillful players in all aspects and without any doubt this year will be very good for them, and I am sure that there will be other good talents for next year in the choice of the draf of the nba. Here in my country they do not transmit much the games of the ncaa, but they transmit they are those of the nba through the channels of ESPN1, 2 and 3, but the university students I observe them by Internet. With regard to the nba I also see it a lot, every time I broadcast a game on television I feel like enjoying the game of basketball. I like the Cleveland Cavaliers team because I admire Lebron James. And what team of the NBA do you like, friend?

I am a Los Angeles clippers fan! Appreciate you stopping by my friend!

oh how good the Los Angeles Clippers are a good team, besides that they have the great DeAndre Jordan who has a good game and is the fundamental player of the team as well as the son of the technician Austin Rivers who has a good talent for his short age and without any doubt will be the prospect of that team and more while this his father directing the team. Quiet friend, thanks to you also for the support you have given me, have been of great help to me. Blessings to you

what good these real matches where victory will be disputed, also keep us informed and take photos or videos to be something of better quality and I would like to see how things are in the US, greetings brother.
@calitoo

The game of football is one of the most famous sports games in which we compete fans fans football teams
I think it's a nice sport
I also watch basketball but not so much, it's also fun because it needs precision to hit the goal
good luck my dear friend @brian.rrr
all the best for you my dear

Thank you so much for the up vote on my comment. That is how it is suppose to be done. You sir ROCK!!!!!

UNC Tarheels!

12188949_470532339797856_3415207410084120876_n.jpg

So surely they are very good players as you say they go to the NBA so surely they have a lot of potential and I think they are very good, do you think there is a website where they transmit these games?

Hello friend how are you, basketball I do not know anything, luck for everyone, what I'm waiting for is the football world cup, Russia 2018 football I understand more regards friend!

I'm the same way. I find it so hard to watch regularly during the season but when it comes to March Madness I am all in. There is something about the tournament that is captivating. I love that there are always big upsets and magical runs by unexpected teams. This year I have Kansas, Villanova, Cincinnati and Nort Carolina in my final four.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52