Fantasy Baseball

in #sports7 years ago

4477A3EA-6BFB-49B3-8EF0-3F20BEBC1494.png

I have enjoyed playing fantasy sports for many years - the first year I played any was 2001. I have played pretty much every sport - baseball, hockey, basketball, football, golf, nascar, etc

Yesterday was my fantasy baseball draft. I usually play through Yahoo and CBS Sports, but Yahoo has been cutting back on their fantasy sport offerings, so I have been playing less there and more in other places.

I have actually found that playing fantasy sports is a good way to stay in touch with people, as life takes my friends and I many directions and it is hard to maintain contact sometimes. Also, it give me more reasons to watch and follow sports, which is something I enjoy, but would probably not do as much of if I was not playing.

I usually end up losing money playing fantasy sports, as there are many others who play who are more dedicated and know more than I do. I play for fun and and for the camaraderie with my friends. I also usually pick players from my favorite teams, as it give me more incentive to follow their season and cheer for both my favorite team and fantasy team.

Do you play fantasy sports? Which is your favorite to play?

Take care,
Brian

Sort:  

I am an absolute fantasy junkie, especially when it comes to football. I am in 3 football leagues that have been going on for a very long time. This year is the 10th anniversary of our longest running league. We do keeper leagues so we have players on our teams that we keep year after year. These are my favourite because it makes us feel like we are GM’s of our own football teams. Trading is important and you have to think both in terms of this year and future years when making deals. This becomes even more important as we are allowed to include future draft picks and people will use that to help rebuild for the future. For us it’s not about the money but the bragging rights and the trophy. Most of the guys I am in these leagues with I only see on draft night or occasionally but we keep in contact all year through messages. This has been a very exciting time as the NFL free agency and draft have big impacts on our leagues. I also play fantasy hockey, golf and other sports. It has been a long time since I did a baseball league but they are fun because of the number of statistics involved.

This is a friend you have to spend time with that I have friends who play it and tried to teach me but it is a bit difficult to say that for me it is, you have to dedicate time that by now I do not have much, I was addicted to PC games too but I have not played them for a long time

I can't wait for baseball to start! I play on Fanduel...Football, Basketball and Baseball. Baseball is by far my favorite (daily), although NFL is still my favorite season long. Before Fanduel blew up, I won $3000 twice on MLB GPPs!!!! Haven't had that kind of luck in a few years though.

Hi friend @brian.rrr how are you ?. First time I read about fantasy games and I really like the way the game looks since I am a lover of sports, especially football, baseball and of course basketball. Here in the country there is also something similar but here they call it parley and it is also with money bet to several teams that the person likes, he plays them betting a quantity of money to double that money depending on how are the achievements of the equipment. And if I like the idea of ​​this fantasy game because as you say it is perfect to maintain contact with other people and gives more reasons to continue the sport, you also have to dedicate your time to become professionals in the games, even if you say you have lost money with people who are more professionals than you, I'm sure you'll learn more as you continue to play friend. I really like that list of pitchers, without any doubt there are 6 prospective launchers of the mlb that of the years that it has there, they have thrown very well and left good records. Personally, I would like to try more the game of fantasy but with the basketball since I like more and I chose pure good players. Thanks for the post friend, really that everything that has to do with sport calls my attention. regards

Fantasy sport playing is really love ! It makes you more connected to the game . I play cricket fantasy game in DREAM11 . Every ball can change the course of fantasy game . Sometimes I get profits but sometimes I don’t . Anyways I love playing ❤️

I like to play fantasy baseball and football. I usually play on Yahoo! and ESPN, didn’t do CBSSports last year but have in the past. I am looking forward to the new season of Baseball.

I also love how it keep me close to my friends. When I scrolled down I was like, "wait this is the first ad I see on steemit." Didn't realize it was from the screen shot. lol

Hey man, thanks for post. I'm new to community and also am trying to post some good content related to fantasy sports. Baseball is right around the corner and I'm pumped. I mostly play daily fantasy sports along with season long NFL. Football and baseball are by far my favorite Great article.

Welcome! Thank you for stopping by and I will try to swing by and check out your posts as well.

Sweet man. Thanks. Let me know what you think. Cant wait to read more about your fantasy baseball season.

I Like Sports. . When I was in school, I used to play football very well. Footbal is my favorite game. . dear @brian.rrr

my favorite is soccer, where you can buy, sell and get the players like that, it's very nice, also good post brother keeps it that way.
@calitoo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54