⚡⚡ LA Chargers Training Camp 🏈 Football Season Is Nearly Here!! ⚡⚡

in #sports7 years ago

Went to see the San Diego Los Angeles Chargers training camp yesterday and it was quite interesting. It takes some dedication from fans to stand out in the 95 degree sun to watch nothing more than a practice.

IMG_20170808_123858-1.jpg

I wasn't impressed with how Philip Rivers looked throwing the ball, but I'm sure once the season rolls around, he'll be ready to rock and roll.

Joey Bosa seemed to be on a completely different level than anyone else on the field. He was running harder, faster and giving that little bit extra every time. It's easy to see what makes him special.

IMG_20170808_105113-1.jpg

Once the practices were done, some of the players came over to talk to the fans and give autographs. It's a shame that it was only a few of them and not more of them. A few of them didn't even acknowledge the fans, which is kinda shitty if you consider that it's the fans that help these guys make a living.

IMG_20170808_123006-1.jpg

IMG_20170808_121907-1-2.jpg

Overall, it was a fun experience and I'm glad I went. I'm just ready for football season to be here!

Sort:  

San Diego didn't deserve to lose that team. I think in the end the Chargers will regret moving to L.A. Every other team that moved there ended up regretting it.

I'm sure Rivers will be fine. He is a pro and won't waste too much energy in training camp.

I wish your chargers good luck this season. Except on Thanksgiving when my cowboys hopefully stomp them!

San Diego just needed to commit to building a new stadium. Qualcomm is falling apart. We'll see what happens with the Chargers. I wish they would have instead built a stadium somewhere in Orange County giving San Diego fans an easier commute to the games as well.

Gotta admit that I'm happy to see the Cowboys back in form. Should be an interesting season!

Last year was a dream come true (at least the regular season was). I'm worried a tougher schedule and a possible sophomore slump will bring Dallas back down. Can't wait to see.

And hopefully you guys don't lose Elliott for too many games to start the year off. They need to make that decision and announce it already.

Literally cannot wait until the regular season!! And those are some sick pics btw!

Thanks and I know the feeling! College football open weekend has me stoked as well. My Noles taking on Alabama on Labor Day Weekend!! Go Noles!!

Excellent pic....................... @brendanwenzel

Which one? Or is this just comment spam like the rest of your pointless comments you leave people?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45