I was there: Estadium Santiago Bernabéu - Real Madrid F.C.

in #sports7 years ago
Hello dear friends, thank you for reading and supporting my work. Today I start a series of periodical publications, related to the cities or places I have visited and that I will show you through the photographic record along with a descriptive story of it.

My entry today is the visit to the stadium of the football club of which I am a fan since I was a child, the Santiago Bernabéu. I made this trip in 2008, and that's how it all starts.

PICT0186.JPG


The access to its facilities is quite easy, since it is located on the La Castellana promenade, in the Chamartin district of Madrid, where you can get by taking a bus on route 14 or on line 10 of the Metro (on the metro map) it is recognized as having a darker blue color).


We took the Tour that included panoramic of the Stadium, visit to the room of the best club in history, boxes, pitch, tunnel, bench, technical zone, changing rooms, press room and sourvenir shop.



The field of play had two types of grass, a natural green light in the game area, and another artificial one a little darker color, where the substitute players warm up before entering to play.
The substitute bench had a very comfortable and padded chairs, the only thing was that at the time of the visit, the sun was in front generating areas with light and shadow.


The so-called tunnel or worm is folded and extended, to allow the players to leave from a kind of waiting room.


At the time of the visit, the club had won 9 cups of the Europe, to this day already 12, including the last 2 seasons, and those that are missing!.
The capacity of the stadium is 81044 people, which should give you an idea of how impressive it can be to be in the stands.

For me, I practiced soccer for more than 35 years, being able to step on the lawn, touring the facilities, sitting on the players bench, seeing the changing rooms, living the whole story and recognition, was one of the best sports experiences lived in my life.


All the photographs are my responsibility, taken with a Kodak Easyshare C182 camera.

I was there, and I'm glad I shared my experience with you.


rojo.png

Sort:  

thank you sharing , it is most interesting, though not a football fan anymore I did go Old Trafford many years ago , that was awesome for me at the time !

Friend @winchestergirl42, thanks for reading and supporting my work. Old Trafford is a beautiful stadium. In England one of the best leagues in the world is played, I follow it permanently. All the best for you and yours. Best regards

@bpfalimentos , all the best to you and your family

Thanks for sharing! What a great Life @bpfalimentos

Thanks for supporting my work friend @ricardoranalli. Best regards.

Congratulations @bpfalimentos! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39