You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Sports - The sports money machine: Are fans getting left out in the cold?

in #sports6 years ago

Stunningly good article. Very well written and researched.

I love live sports. I haven't been to an NFL game in 25 years. It's more than that for the NHL. I manage an MLB game about every other year (not counting Spring Training). You can get good tickets AND carry in water and peanuts to NASCAR for $50 so I go at least every other year.

What I do watch today is amateur sports. I love watching HS and AAU softball and baseball and this is a hotbed for it. When I left Spokane I was a season ticket holder for the Junior Hockey team and the A league baseball team. Such fun at a reasonable price.

Fandom has gone from screaming at live events to watching commercials. It's sad, but possibly unavoidable in the current market.

Thanks for a great read. Very nicely done.

Sort:  

I think there is so much to be enjoyed watching amateur sports. These players are often playing for their passion for the game and money isn't part of the equations, at least not yet. The best part is you can take the whole family and not have to worry about how you will pay your mortgage that month. Thanks for your comment.

Oh Tom, great minds think alike. I will add to that anything that is not Div I college sports as well.

Love to watch these young men and women play with such tenacity and love of the sport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89