Bandwagon Fan?

in #sports6 years ago

With the Dbacks currently in first place,in their division, I am faced with a predicament. Screenshot_20180415-134905.png

If my daughter becomes a Dbacks fan, does that make her a Bandwagoner, just going for the best team, or should she go for the crappy last place dodgers? Just so she is not criticized.... Or did I just set her up to be a Golden State and New England Fan too. What does constitute a bandwagon fan anyone? 20180416_174607.jpg

Sort:  

It’s an interesting question and one that comes up all the time for people who talk sports a lot. When you meet someone new and find out thier team you sometimes question where the allegiance has come from. I know that when I’m telling someone who I cheer for I often feel the need to include the phrase, “I’ve always been a insert team fan” or tell them I’ve been a fan since whenever. Especially if my team is doing well. People are so quick to throw the bandwagoner term out there. To me it means when someone really shows no allegiance to any team and is always cheering for the winners no matter who they are.

I totally agree, I love all the Miami fans there all of a sudden were as soon as the Big 3 showed up, then all the Cleveland fans

Ofcourse you'll be cheering for the best team.

In sports, it's all about winning.

So, why would you want to be cheering for someone who's not winning?

The other thing is if the team is from your town, state, etc.

And since I'm not from the USA, and I'm a big of NBA, I'll always cheer for a team that's doing solid.

It wouldn't make sense for me to be a fan of, for example, Kings.

See, sometimes I want the best team to lose... I have a underdog complex, and yes the Kings would be hard to cheer for.

like son like father

It doesn't make her a bandwagoner, really, just that it means she wants a better team with a better prospect lol I'm also guilty of this. Hahsha

Good post,the amazing your post,i like funny,good job my brother,@bigram13

This is a good situation. If the local team ends up also being a great team, then it looks totally normal to be a fan. It's the Yankees fans that live in South Dakota or Patriots fan in Oklahoma that's weird to me. If you have ties to a city or state, then I have no issue with someone being a fan. Even though I live in LA, I grew up in Wisconsin, so I'll always cheer for the Badgers, Packers, Bucks and Brewers.

@bigram13 let her be a DBacks Fan of course I am biased since I like Arizona. What would really be nice for a Tuesday is for me to ask you if you will UP Vote my latest BLOG Post I am trying to help promote STEEM GHANA and will be giving 70% of the payout on the post in 7 days to Zach @ackza to get more Ghana Steemians. Thank you and you are Blessed.

Hello @bigram13 , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is ✅ "buildawhale"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

@hottopic has 18.500 Followers + 5200 Sp + Upvote with min +45 accounts.

I am a bot, I can not answer the comment. I hope I could help. Good luck.

I don't have this delimma lol. I'm from St Louis and I'm raising a family here. Being from here makes you a Cardinals fan by default.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78