Throwback football 🏈

in #sports6 years ago

1FBE949B-2161-44D6-AE59-6A818124A506.jpeg

I am watching tootball and reminiscing about my glory days. I recently got asked from my mother about why I am still active and doing sports. It’s funny cause she is the one that from a early age drove me and my brothers to practice and insisted we be active. It’s a lifestyle for me from college athletics to jiujitsu I am now in my 40’s with a family of my own, injuries and achy but I can’t stop. It’s a part of me, so when she asks why I signed up for the Swedish championship in jiujitsu asa forty year old I just said it’s who I am. Any one else feel the same ?

10F0D23D-4D36-461D-A28B-378184B82DF3.jpeg

Although I no longer compete for the glory I now do it for myself to challenge myself and to feel alive. I’m showing some pictures of my past and to remember that it’s what I do. And hopefully one day my kid can look at me and these old pictures and say that daddy did it and so can I.

Sort:  

Oh man, I get you totally even tho I'm 30 now. BUT, I currently play American football and I was practicing a bit of jiu jitsu before... haha

It's good you still have it in you! I hope I will be able to say this at age 40 :)

Have fun!

Thanks brother lets do this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01