NBA BUZZER BEATER - DFS Top Plays 11/13/2018

in #sports6 years ago

Last night's NBA picks were clutch and I'm looking forward to rolling those winnings into tonight's contests. The NBA season is off to a great start and although my focus for the next several months will be on NFL, during the week I need something to do and will be dabbing a bit into NBA DFS. For me, it's a great way to try to build some bankroll for the upcoming NFL weekend. I am pretty conservative during the week with NBA, playing small amounts in cash games. That said, I might as well put out a couple articles on my DFS picks when I do play. Just note, I play periodically and don't expect to put these articles out on a regular set schedule. These will be less detailed than my NFL articles but as always will include guys I will be playing in my own lineups.

Tonight we focus on a small 3 game slate. Picks include a combination of value and top dollar plays. I utilize defense vs position in a lot of my NBA analysis and must point out www.hashtagbasketball.com and www.rotogrinders.com for their great collection of matchup and NBA data data. Prices are based on Draft Kings unless noted otherwise. Let me know your thoughts on tonight slate in the comments below. Make sure you check lineups prior to lock as a lot can change between now and tip off. Without further ado are my top picks on the slate.

TOP PLAYS

James Harden - $10,500

It's a short 3 game slate, so no need to get cute tonight. The guy I will be spending up on tonight is James Harden visiting the Denver Nuggets. The risk here is that he is playing on the road in Denver which can give players and visiting teams trouble. But Harden is an elite player that I believe is underpriced on DK at $10,500. The question is can hit or exceed value at this price and I think the answer to that is yes, pretty easily compared to others. We need anywhere from 55-60 DK points for Harden to pay off which is easily attainable against a Denver up tempo paced team. Harden has 70+ point upside and should be a safe bet to hit value tonight on a short slate.

Klay Thompson - $6,800

Klay Thompson is by far my favorite play tonight. Like Kevin Durant, Thompson benefits from a Steph Curry absent lineup. In fact, he is the most benefited player on the team with his usage jumping almost 10% to nearly 40% overall. That's an overall usage higher than Durant but for a significantly cheaper price tag. A good example was last night's game where Thompson took a staggering 31 field goal attempts to post 45 DK points. He is priced at only $6,800 which should easily allow him to exceed 5x value. It's also worth noting that Atlanta ranks dead last against opposing SGs which should only add to Thompson's success tonight.

Miles Bridges - $3,700

As of this writing, Miles Bridges stands out to me as a great cheap value play tonight. He has been getting decent run of late for Charlotte, averaging over 23 minutes in his last 4 games. Priced at just $3,700 we don't need much for value. Cleveland has been pretty bad this year and although a blowout is projected, Bridges is a guy that would still benefit and find court time up big late in the game. Bridges offers big salary savings and should be a value lock tonight vs a weak Cleveland team.

That concludes my top plays for tonight's short NBA slate. As always, good luck out there and let's win some money!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82