NBA BUZZER BEATER - DFS Top Plays 11/12/2018

in #sports6 years ago

The NBA season is off to a great start and although my focus for the next several months will be on NFL, during the week I need something to do and will be dabbing a bit into NBA DFS. For me, it's a great way to try to build some bankroll for the upcoming NFL weekend. I am pretty conservative during the week with NBA, playing small amounts in cash games. That said, I might as well put out a couple articles on my DFS picks when I do play. Just note, I play periodically and don't expect to put these articles out on a regular set schedule. These will be less detailed than my NFL articles but as always will include guys I will be playing in my own lineups.

Tonight we focus on a solid 9-game slate. Picks include a combination of value and top dollar plays. I utilize defense vs position in a lot of my NBA analysis and must point out www.hashtagbasketball.com and www.rotogrinders.com for their great collection of matchup and NBA data data. Prices are based on Draft Kings unless noted otherwise. Let me know your thoughts on tonight slate in the comments below. Make sure you check lineups prior to lock as a lot can change between now and tip off. Without further ado are my top picks on the slate.

TOP PLAYS

Karl-Anthony Towns - $9,800

With the departure of Jimmy Butler, KAT picks back up as being the top offensive threat on the Timberwolves. With Butler off the court this season, Rotogrinders CourtIQ suggests Town's usage jumps over 4% to 30.4% for the Timberwolves. That's great usage for any player let alone a center. All this considered, KAT is also in a great matchup tonight vs Brooklyn at home. Brooklyn has long been know as a great defensive matchup for big men and that trend continues this season as they rank towards the bottom of league in almost every important category vs centers. The Vegas total is a solid 225 and the spread remains close at 2.5. Ideal matchup, Vegas totals, and more freedom and usage on offensive could mean big things for KAT tonight.

Derrick White - $4,300

White comes in as my favorite value play on tonight's slate. The Spurs point guard has been getting increased run as a starter with the recent injury to Murray. In his last start, White was able to put together a solid outing with 29 minutes played and scoring over 34 DK points. Getting another start tonight on the road against Sacramento, I like White to continue to produce enough to pay dividends in terms of value.

Kevin Durant - $11,600

Another guy that has been seeing increased usage on th offensive end due to teammate injuries is Kevin Durant. Obviously a superstar and elite player that can go off any night, Kevin Durant becomes even more attractive with the injury to Steph Curry. With Curry off the court this season, Durant's usage jumps over 7% to 38.4% for the Warriors. Matchups don't really matter for Durant but the Clippers don't offer anything special on the defensive end. Give me Durant any day one of the other superstars is off the court, especially Curry. Couple all of this with a nice 226 game total and close 3.5 spread, and Durant becomes a top play for me.


Enjoy tonight's action and as always, good luck and let's win some money!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78