DFS DRAWING BOARD - NFL Week 14 - Tight Ends

in #sports5 years ago

Welcome back to another edition of the DFS Drawing Board Running Back edition.  We are wrapping things up with my least favorite position in DFS, the tight ends.  I am going to keep it short and simple as there are only a couple guys worthy of starting on my end.  


Each week we take a step back to review the upcoming weeks matchups and crunch the numbers to develop a series of position specific articles related to top daily fantasy sports plays.  Whether you are playing on FanDuel, DrafKings, or even configuring your season long NFL lineups, these articles should serve as a reference tool and helpful guide to choosing the best players.  I've shortened these articles to give you only the necessities and bottom-line reasoning as to my top choices.  This is a no bullshi*t article and by that I mean the players and plays I suggest are those that I will be using in my personal lineups.  Nothing is excluded.  We intend to win.  The goal is to make great lineups, win money, have a great time, and share our success stories. If you are new to my blog or daily fantasy sports in general, I encourage you to check out my DFS Introduction post which provides some general context on what DFS is and how to play.  Spoiler alert, if you like playing fantasy sports and winning money, DFS is the platform for you.  Also, if you haven’t already, feel free to follow my referral links and sign up for Fanduel and Draftkings.  Each provides its own set of bonuses for new users. 

With that being said, here are my top plays at the tight end position for Week 14.   Enjoy, upvote, and comment on your weekly outlook.  Note, pricing now reflects what is posted on FanDuel.  

TIGHT ENDS

Eric Ebron - Colts - $6,400

  • Ebron no longer shares playing time with any other tight end.  He actually is the #2 tight end in most fantasy circles this year due to his massive TD total.  Andrew Luck clearly likes throwing to TEs which sets up perfectly for Ebron.  It sounds odd relying on him but if you do, you likely won't be disappointed.  

Evan Engram - Giants - $5,000

  • Engram has been hurt and a disappointment for most fantasy owners this year.  He was highly touted and just simply hasn't delivered, even when healthy.  His price is depressed and OBJ will be sitting out.  The targets have to flow somewhere other than Barkley, so I'm placing my bets on Engram having his best game of the season.  We have seen the ceiling in the past, so why not this weekend? 


Those are my main targets at TE this weekend.  As always, good luck and lets win some money!



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61220.17
ETH 2979.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73