Saturday at Sunday River Ski Resort in Maine, United States - February 24th 2018

in #sports6 years ago

Photos from Saturday February 24th 2018 at Sunday River Ski Resort near Newry, Maine.

I had so much more from Sunday River from Friday, for the resort was so large we decided to go there for a second day in a row on Saturday, a first for any ski trip!

But there may have been a secondary reason for heading back there... I lost my cellphone on the mountain.

I had forgotten my GoPro in the vehicle that morning so I was using my cellphone all day to capture videos and photos..

Everything was fine until the last few runs of the day, which were at night. I had accidentally lost my phone somehow, exiting a gondola at the summit... Man did I have a panic. I asked every attendant there if they had seen a phone in a Gondola, even this one guy who was being a total jerk to everyone for no reason, kids included! I retraced my steps and tried following the same line down the mountain in attempt to recover the lost item.. lady luck was not on my side.

It wasn't long before I started to freak out with the idea of not being connected to the world.. But that quickly turned to peace. I knew, things would be fine. A lost phone can be replaced, I, on the other hand cannot be replaced. So in the end I was thankful it was my phone and not myself that got lost.. (unlike last year).

Ironically, I did not lose my phone in a crash or anything, as I had not fallen all day. I do consider myself quite good at skiing, not an expert, but can descend the mountain quite swiftly and with ease in most any conditions. But rather I lost my phone when I forgot I had removed it from my zipper pocket to stick in my jacket, under my armpit to warm it up... I had forgotten that I had it under my arm when I stood up and it must have fallen out on the way down the mountain somewhere... I had forgotten because I was having a nice conversation with some local kids about school and skiing and such. Man do I feel dumb.

But like I said above, all I could do was suck it up and continue on. I at least had the GoPro to film with and take photos with... But man did I lose a whole lot of data on that phone. I am incredibly disappointed in that fact.

Still processing all the videos from the trip will soon have some up and able to view. Peace to every one!

GOPR0274.JPG

GOPR0268.JPG

GOPR0270.JPG

GOPR0276.JPG

GOPR0269.JPG

GOPR0271.JPG

GOPR0275.JPG

GOPR0316.JPG

GOPR0277.JPG

GOPR0315.JPG

GOPR0314.JPG

GOPR0359.JPG

GOPR0358.JPG

GOPR0317.JPG

GOPR0360.JPG

GOPR0363.JPG

GOPR0362.JPG

EVAP Logo solo version 1 copyright.png

Sort:  

Sorry for your loss biffy. I know you had some great stuff on there. Hope the trip was worth it tho; I know I had a blast!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61