Wishing Gordon Hayward A Quick Recovery! <3 :(

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

Image From Boston Celtics Nation On FB (https://www.facebook.com/BostonCelticNation/)

Gordon Hayward has broken his ankle in the first quarter of the first game of the season that everyone expected to be amazing for The Boston Celtics. I honestly am not going to finish watching the game tonight because of how upset I am about this. I'm upset first and foremost on behalf of Gordon Hayward, a great player who may never be the same after a break like that (I didn't share the image because it is pretty graphic, but you can find it by searching 'gordon hayward broken leg' in google). I wish him a quick recovery and hope with all my heart that he can heal successfully and fully.

As with many, I'm also upset because of the impact this will have on the season, a season that many thought we had a better than 50% shot at winning the Eastern Conference of the NBA. I think we're still going to be in the Playoffs but this is really upsetting and disappointing for a number of reasons. It was a pretty rough play, Lebron James being involved, but I don't think there was any malicious intent and I don't blame him for it even a little. It was just basketball. It was a freak accident and one that I would never wish upon anyone.

Again, I wish Gordon a quick and successful recovery and I am sorry that this happened to him. Send your prayers for him! I wish him all the best and am hopeful for him!

AS ALWAYS, WISHES OF WEALTH AND HEALTH FOR ALL! :)

Sort:  

Today steemit was down again arrrggggg.
I agree with you, this is basketball and nobody can blame anybody.
I follow the NBA but each year I am more disappointed, more marketing and less basketball.
I still remember the dream team, the team that played in the olympic games of barcelona... jordan, pippen, bird , ewin, magic, etc, that was basketball!!!.

Oh yeah, the mid/late-80s and 90s was the best era of all time. The Dream Team was the greatest! :)

hi friends how r u all

Hey, I'm well! You! :)

very needed post.

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@alchemage has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Whenever you are in the Bean, let's link. Kieran Pearson on facebook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72