Kyrie Irving Trade Official - Kyrie Is Going To Be A Celtic!!! :D

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

I'm from Worcester, MA and live in Manchester, NH. A true New England Native at heart, I love the Celtics. I've always loved them. It warmed my heart that the Celts let Paul Pierce come back to retire a Celtic and I have great news again now! Kyrie Irving had been traded to the Celtics, but because of a physical on Isaiah Thomas showing he was injured, rumors were beginning to point to the deal potentially falling through unless the pot was sweetened. I heard some crazy things the Cavs were asking for that would have hurt our team a lot, but in the end they were able to get the trade just by passing a 2nd round pick for 2020 to the Cavs in addition to the original trade.

I AM SO EXCITED AND HAPPY THAT KYRIE IS GOING TO BE A CELTIC

Kyrie has been one of my top 3 favorite players, if not my favorite, for the last few years. He has the unequivocal best handles in the NBA (and yes, better handles than Curry) and he is one of the clutchest players I have seen in a long time, which will be a priceless asset come the playoffs which we will 100% get to with Kyrie. I am predicting another Cavs/Celtics conference final unless they face before the conference finals. Because I'm a Celtics fan and Kyrie is one of my favorite players, this is a dream come true. He is a true superstar and he is really going to show that now that he doesn't have to take the secondary role to Lebron James. It wouldn't surprise me if this was Kyrie Irving's greatest season yet with regard to statistics.

I think it is POSSIBLE we could go to the finals; that being said, the cavs are tough (and may be getting some more great players to become a super team like the Golden State Warriors) and we will see! Fingers Crossed!

KYRIE.... WELCOME TO THE CELTICS BUDDY!!! I LOOK FORWARD TO WATCHING MY FIRST LIVE CELTICS GAME THIS YEAR WITH YOU ON THE TEAM!

You can find the details of the trade here:

AS ALWAYS, WISHES OF WEALTH AND HEALTH FOR ALL! :)

Sort:  

Wow, if I were a celts fan I'd be pissed at the trade, you seem to be pretty happy about it though. I hope it works out for both teams, The east needs to improve

Yeah, I mean if you really loved Isaiah, it might not be the best deal to take, but I personally think Kyrie is A LOT better than Isaiah (even though Isaiah had a stellar season last year, it'll be shown in the long run I think) and I just love to watch him play. I think Kyrie is worth exactly as much as we gave for him; I don't think we got a particularly awesome DEAL for him, but I think it was fair enough. History has shown that trades are generally won by the team that got the best player, which I think is Kyrie by far.

But yeah, definitely we will see and it wouldn't surprise me if Cavs still win the Eastern Conference (it's likely, even).

and yeah, West is STACKED compared to East, so anything that can improve more of the teams in the East will be bueno. I don't see how people are going to beat the Warriors unless things change. haha

i think the celtics won this trade
follow me back :)

Sure thing! Thanks for reading!

and I personally agree with you that they got the good trade, purely because they got Kyrie. and also, ball is life! haha

hell yeah ball is life :D

Woot!

best deal cavs could get!...Celtics the only team that could give what cavs needed with all the assets they had!..works out for both!..Celtics got a guy that could make them consistent threat to win it all...Cavs got younger with building blocks!!

Yeah, I think it was definitely a good trade for both teams for different reasons! :) Thanks for joining the convo! :)

you must be happy brother but people like me are not. lebrone and kyrie made a awesome pair. I AGREE with you on the point that kyrie is awesome player.
specially his handles (OMG!!).

Seriously, his handles are INSANE! :) and yeah, I definitely think they made a good pair too, so it's understandable that it bums some people out. I don't have any hate toward the cavs (in fact, I rooted for them a lot since I like Kyrie so much, lebron's the king right now, and I knew they'd beat the Celts in the eastern conference [although I rooted for the Celts there]) and hope they find a good stride and they definitely will have a shot at the eastern conference anyway. I'm just worried about someone trying to beat the Warriors.

I don't hate them, but I don't like them (I do like watching Durant play though, since he PLAYS), but they are going to be a WICKED TOUGH team to beat.

Don't you like stephen curry . he is an awesome player too. At times he makes a cup but still when he gets going he is a big match player. what you think?

Spanish/ Español

hola amiga steemit, si puedes comenta y comparte mi trabajo,como yo hare con el tuyo. agregado y apoyandote en tu trabajo.Representando a mi Venezuela querida. Espero gané tu equipo :3

English/ Inglés

Hello friend steemit, if you can comment and share my work, as I will do with yours. Adding and supporting you in your work. Representing my dear Venezuela. I hope I won your team: 3

Hey, nice to have you! Soy un principiante en espanol y amo aprender mas espanol y practicar con otras steemians! I look forward to getting more automated messages or even hearing from you for real! :)

Spanish/ Español

Jejeje bueno te envie ese mensaje porque, enserio no se nada de NBA sin embargo se lo básico de baloncesto. Y bueno también es bueno tenerte cuando quieras hablar no tengo problema :3 100% Venezolana

English/ Inglés

Hehehe well send you that message because, seriously I do not know anything about NBA however I know the basics of basketball. And it's good to have you when you want to talk, I have no problem: 3 100% Venezolana

haha Awesome! Yeah, I'm a big fan, but the basics are the best part! ;) and Thanks! :) I love hearing from people and I'm definitely going to take a look at some of your content too! :)

ok :3

nice post!

Thanks!

great post, biddle as usual!

Thanks! :)

i am upvoted and reply your post plz visit me
upvoted,reply,follow and resteem when you work in steemit thanks alot,
my id = https://steemit.com/@pranashroy

Thanks! I'll absolutely check out your page! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62861.17
ETH 2466.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67