It was a good fight! SPOILER ALERT!!!

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

It was a hell of a fight and my hats off to both fighters!

SPOILERS SPOILERS SPOILERS - DON'T READ IF YOU PLAN TO WATCH

Mayweather has gotten his 50-0 record via a ref stoppage/TKO in round 10 of 12. McGregor showed good skill and a new strategy as a boxer, but gassed and didn't quite meet the skill level in boxing of Mayweather, despite being younger, faster, taller, and stronger. That being said, both did great and Conor definitely has nothing to be embarrassed about here. Mayweather is a hell of a fighter!

AS ALWAYS, WISHES OF WEALTH AND HEALTH FOR ALL! :)

Sort:  

All the bars were charging 20 to 30 dollars per head to watch the fight. Thank goodness the lady I was with knew the owner of one of the bars. So I got in free, watched the fight for free, and had drinks for free. It was a good night especially after we got home. Lol.😂😂😂

haha that's awesome!!! :)

MMA fans now realize the differences of the sport. haha peace !

Agreed! I knew all along (look at my other articles). Conor did good, but I never really thought he could win unless he got a mean, nasty shot on Mayweather, which I didn't think was likely.

who won

Mayweather won - ref stoppage in the 10th - close fight up to that point but really it seemed like Mayweather was just kind of toying with him waiting for McGregor to tire out and as soon as he did get tired, Mayweather turned it up and was all over him

Yeah, for McGregor's peace of mind, I do wish the ref would have kept it going, but Mayweather definitely had him from round 9 on; he would have knocked him out in 10 or 11 almost definitely and McGregor could no longer defend much at all.

Hi, as a sign of my support for the tag #sports and #football, I vote for you and begin to follow you

Thanks!

Interesting!

Thanks!

nice!

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62