Celts Are Killing It - Can It Continue?

in #sports6 years ago

Born and raised in New England, I love the Celtics. Although I don't have too much time to watch games, I do try to at least stay abreast of the playoffs and I will always watch the Finals if they're in it. This year has been awesome for them, despite a lot of really bad setbacks. Gordon Hayward's heartbreaking injury and Kyrie Irving's late season hiatus being among the worst, the team has still been awesome. I attribute this to their young talent and also to their great coaching. Brad Stevens and his ability to pivot after the roster changes due to injuries has been amazing! I give credit to all parties involved.

They are currently up 3-0 in the second round of the NBA Playoffs and are potentially going to sweep (I predict that or 4-1). They have hustled and fought for wins, something that isn't surprising to me, as they are a scrappy young team that has tough, wily veterans on it as well, like Al Horford, who absolutely killed it in Game 3, during overtime. Now, although I love the team and how it has played, I think that the Eastern Conference Finals might be the end of the line for them. I'm not a naysayer and I would love it if they won, but they are likely going to be facing the Cavaliers and if by some miracle they do get past that, they will be facing the top west team, which will likely be a huge problem without Kyrie and Hayward. I hope they prove me wrong and show us a true Cinderella Story though! I hope they keep on killing it for as long as they can! Go Celtics!

AS ALWAYS, WISHES OF WEALTH AND HEALTH FOR ALL! :)

Sort:  

good luck to your time, they sound like real fighters.

Go Celtics!

This is what happens when great players are into the game,the try to clear their way and make it easy for them...i thinknit wud have been preplaned to make them get the injury...coz i have seen many games i see what they do to win the game....
Hope Gordon Hayward's & Kyrie Irving's get well soon....surely crowd will be waiting for them....

Have shared something interesting, please check it out. Resteem it if you like the article.
https://steemit.com/boolean/@rajuyadav/how-can-you-earn-booleancoin

Awesome post, thanks for that! Let me know if you don't receive your bounty! :)

Definitely, and many more are interested in the project here in India, I’ll ask them to reach you, I’m sure you would be happy to help them.

Celtic have been having a good run lately. I love to watch them play.
The morale is good enough to continue with the run. Go Celtics!

Celtics are a great team i don't think they will win the NBA final bit i really like to see them play

Yeah. Celtic has been doing amazingly well.

I guess upcoming opponents would first of all look at their winning streak lately and probably get intimidated by it and that's a very good advantage for Celtic.

I see them going far.. Like really far

amen to that! Yeah, that's why I'd love a 4-1. That will be good to see, so I hope it happens!

Next to football, its basketball for me.

But @biddle, we must praise the coach (pivoter), he has really done quite a lot.

But then, experience too counts as the game progresses and are you sure the "new talents" can comfortably fit in as the competition progresses?

MyThoughtsThough

It's a good question. I think Brown and Tatum will be all-stars in their own right soon, but you're absolutely right that the young guys have pros and cons. In the playoffs, veterans and seasoned all-stars have been shown to do great, so the current injuries we have can be a detriment. :)

but they are likely going to be facing the Cavaliers and if by some miracle they do get past that, they will be facing the top west team

Yeah. They've been doing very well and we cannot rule out that fact. But then, this is where experience comes to play. Those guys on the injury bench would have been more experienced in bringing a better result.

But then, its a game. Anything can still happen.

Best wishes to them

Growing up, I really was a huge fan of basketball. But I was ruled out cuz of my height.

And I'm praying my kids are tall enough (probably from their mom) so they can continue from where I stopped.

I love Celtic too.
And I'm a big fan of yours. So since you support Celtic, I give them my 100% support and best wishes

Wow! Great and amazing post.
Celtic is doing well.
I also love Celtics.😍😍😍😍
I completely agree with you sir.
I like to watch final match. 🤗💙
When the game become interesting, then only I love to watch. 😉

Nice content.
Very well articulated.
Excellent job.

Thanks @biddle sir for sharing this post.

Upvoted + resteemed your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65476.67
ETH 3385.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18