NBA Rumor: Kristaps Porzingis to the Suns For 4th Pick, Eric Bledsoe, and Marquese Chriss

in #sports7 years ago

There are rumors circulating that this deal is on the table right now. Porzingis and Devin Booker, two of the most talented young players in the game, could be teaming up and joining forces on the Phoenix Suns. As a huge Suns fan, I couldn't be more excited about this potential trade. We just put ourselves in an amazing position for the future. The Knicks are putting themselves in really good position as well, as they got a really nice haul for Porzingis, as Bledsoe is a proven border-line All Star player who is currently more productive than Porzingis, Chriss had a very solid rookie season, and has a ton of potential, and the 4th pick in the draft will likely be either Tatum or Jackson. Let's see what happens!

Sort:  

wow as a knicks fan I would do that deal!. I know that the suns declined a deal a few days ago that would've sent Booker and swapping the 4th pick to the Knicks for Porzingis and the 8th pick . Guess they really love Booker. Also, Celtics might trade the #3 pick plus crowder or smart for him. so lets see what happens! nice post. Check out my Mock draft on my page!

Yeah man I will follow you right now! Yeah it seems like a really good haul for the Knicks, especially considering the fact that they would be getting Tatum and Chriss who both have All-Star potential. Yeah if Booker is involved, then the Suns wouldn't throw a pick in with him, because Booker does have superstar potential, possibly even more so than Porzingis, although Porzingis is a better defender and rim protector obviously. Yeah we will see how much the Celtics are willing to give up for him though. Apparently the Knicks want two first round picks plus and Crowder and Smart from the Celtics. I personally like the Sun's package a lot more if I'm the Knicks.

I guess the knicks now want Celtic's #3 pick, crowder, 2018 pick (brooklyn pick), jaylen brown for Prozingis lol..Knicks are trying to get alot

Wow that is alot for the Celtics to give up I think.

Yeah that's a lot to ask for, but personally if I'm Boston I'm willing to give up this years pick and next years for a player with as much upside as Porzingis, and then I am signing Hayward, and all of a sudden the Celtics could take out the Cavs.

And thanks for the comment. I just followed!

I like this for the suns... wondering who the Knicks will be after for the 4th pick - could be that they pick up Fox at 4, and Monk at 8 - recreating Kentucky's backcourt at MSG. That could be cool.

Thanks for the comment by the way. I just followed you!

I love it for the Suns if they can get it done. Yeah I have no idea who the Knicks wanna draft. I imagine they want josh Jackson though. That would be cool though if they could pull that Kentucky backcourt. Kentucky players translate well to the league.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55826.71
ETH 2298.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39