Moto GP is back !! 🏍️🏁

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1501970377388.jpg

So now I get to talk about my main point of interest - Moto GP. It's back following the summer break and the last 3 weeks have felt like a lifetime, I was really starting to get withdrawal symptoms! 🙄😂

So where are we? Probably in the middle of one of the most competitive seasons in recent history. The old cats and the seasoned younger riders are all vying for the championship, not to mention the rookies mixing it up!

We have Marquez leading the championship, but he has Rossi, Vinales, Dovi, Pedrosa and Zarco all lingering dangerously on his tail. There have been so many crazy races this year and it's been almost impossible to predict who will win! Lorenzo, predictably, isn't in contention this season - we'll see if his gamble pays off, although I'm not convinced.

As you probably guessed from the pic above, I'm a Rossi fan - have been from the early days. The photo above was taken in 2008 at the Philip Island grand prix in Australia - starstruck is not the word... I still am 😍
Although not as mad and dominant as he used to be, he's still competitive and I'm holding out for his 10th title.

It has to happen, Valentino Rossi IS Moto GP. He IS the GOAT.

FB_IMG_1501969254104.jpg

For now, he's in second place on the grid for the Brno race tomorrow, with Marquez in first and Pedrosa in third. I smell an interesting race.

FB_IMG_1501968746525.jpg

I can't wait 🏁

Sort:  

Brilliant update on an amazing season, with THE best championship. Looking forward to more posts like this 👌🏻

Just taking this opportunity to say "THANK YOU FOR FOLLOWING ME"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33