Stipe Miocic victorious over Francis Ngannou, but did he earned the title "the Baddes Man on the Planet"? [LET'S DISCUSS!]

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

"Who is the Baddest Man on the Planet?"


What’s up MMA and sports enthusiasts! The UFC 220 has just come to an end! Well congratulations to Daniel Cormier (DC) for the impressive and undoubtedly dominant performance against Volkan Oezdemir! Second-round TKO baby!

But let’s talk about the heavyweight championship fight against the defending champion Stipe Miocic and Francis Ngannou! I really thought that the fight would end at round one or two but I was surprised by the outcome that nobody’s put out cold in that bout tonight.

I was expecting an exchange of fist between two fighters; a brawl in the opening round and expecting Francis to have a slight advantage. But what a performance by the Stipe, I knew he knew Ngannou could knock him out and I commend him for his ground fighting performance tonight!

Totally an impressive performance by the champion (no doubt in that) and I never really anticipated that the destructive power punch of the Predator was put useless in that fight! Gassing out the bigger and stronger Francis Ngannou was really remarkable!

Although Miocic won the fight, I was never convinced that he earned the title of being the baddest man on the planet! I am a Miocic fan though but I also like Ngannou! But come one! He might have outsmarted the big fella but he never beat him with brute force which was I expecting! LOL!

So tell me about your thoughts in the fight in the comment section below! I would really love to discuss it with you! By the way, thanks for stopping by! PEACE!

Images were respectively taken from www.sbnation.com & www.mmafighting.com

Sort:  

This post has received a 100% UpGoat sponsored by @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

To support our daily curation initiative, please donate 1 SBD or delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one fo the following links: 10SP, 50SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

This post has received a 4.47% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

To support our daily curation initiative, please donate 1 SBD or delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one fo the following links: 10 SP, 50 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP, 5000 SP.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Great ur work for post,,,
Good luck my dear @asbonclz👍
Keep it my friend😉

you're into sports now huh @asbonclz? hehe

I love sports! I spent most of my childhood playing basketball hahaha!

hahaha. MVP ng Tungawan!

This sport is so barbaric hahaha...

Being barbaric is one of human's nature.

yay I cant imagine how their fist landed on each of their face.

You didn't watch their fight? Have you watch the highlights?

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82