I attended the Mexican Football Championship Final Game - Come re-live it with me!

in #sports6 years ago (edited)


This Sunday I went with my brother and cousin to the Cruz azul - América football match (for folks in the US, that's soccer :P ). These two teams are part of the top 4 most popular team's in this 120 million people country.

I was thinking about including narrating captions in the video but i think I would bias your perception and how you would interpret this little experience.

I'm not a huge fan of live events whether it is concerts, sports matches or any similar experience featuring normal people but since the blue team is the family team, I decided to join along.

Every time I attend one of these events the Latin phrase "panem et circenses" comes to my mind. I wonder if after watching this video, you agree with me. As a side note, the ultra leftist candidate just assumed his presidency term a couple of weeks ago. The most popular team in Mexico winning the cup begs the question, was any of this staged to distract the people?

Who knows, all I know is I had fun, kind of, yeah.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Looks like your team lost... Sorry!

Also, what's up with that fight at the end? Passionate football fans or not related to the match?

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm not really sure but it was fun to watch and the girls at the end were hilarious haha

Seems like it was a great experience! So many people in one place is amazing to witness no matter the outcome. You never know what is real these days...

Posted using Partiko iOS

There wasn't even cellphone signal due to the huge crowd!

It's so good to see this passion. My hometown fans are the oldest in Europe and they're temperament and passionate like crazy!

I miss good old football tho'. Money ruined it a lot so it's nice to see the passion here! <3

I've only gone to a couple of games in Europe but u would love to go to several English matches just to see how they are!

A few years ago I went on Emirates Stadium in London to wstch Arsenal vs Man City. Even tho' it was a great experience, I left the stadium with a lot more energy to spend. I love it like it's here in my town.

This is what I call a football game :) This s in m hometown made by the oldest firm in Europe #againstmodernfootball

I have always wanted to go to a real soccer match. A lot of people in the US aren't too big of fans because they think it is too boring. It is something their kids do to stay active, but they don't really think about it much beyond that.

I think any sport where the fans are so passionate they riot after a match has to be pretty awesome. I always get a little excited when it is World Cup time because then we actually get to see a bit more of it on TV. I remember when I was a kid some of the World Cup matches were held in a city relatively close to where I live. I didn't get to go, but it was still exciting that it was happening so close.

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Nice coverage of the game man, felt like I was there! Subscribed. The Flag rolling out was cool looking from your position. I will say, Hispanic fans got some heart! You missed the GOAL! Uh oh, they lost. And you dropped the camera, lol like that you kept it in the video.

That's the whole idea! To make people feel like they were right next to me :D I'm glad I succeeded :)

Yeah dropped it but decided to leave it in, gives it more realism haha

Wow you guys look awesome!

Hi @anomadsoul!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.224 which ranks you at #236 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 237).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 224 contributions, your post is ranked at #8.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 53.13% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @anomadsoul!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Wow, really many people there and Im sure you had a lot of fun dude! Greetings from Germany.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84