The Silver Surfer

in #sports6 years ago

This shot was taken back in 2011 with my old Canon 450D and using a cheap Tamron 70-300 lens. I had not really been into photography for very long at this point but whilst looking through my external hard drives today I came across this image. Despite having moved up to much higher quality equipment and having had several years of experience now I still really like this image.

AE_110911_0001.jpg

Sort:  

well they say it's not so much about the equipment (although good glass lets in more light;) , but about being in the right place at the right time and being ready - or being patient!

Very true!! I think that having better lenses (L Series) has definitely helped a lot and the increased low light performance of full frame bodies has allowed me to take the photos that I could see in my head a little more easily. However, that being said it doesn't matter how good your camera is if you are not in the right place at the right time!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04