The definition of "first world suffering": being a fan of the NewYork Jets

in #sports8 years ago

I have been a Jets fan for as long as I can remember.

Being a Jets fan is easily more painful than being a Cubs fan, a Raiders fan, even an English Soccer (or Football) fan. We have seen a new starting Quarterback pretty much every other season, Head Coaches come and go like High School relationships.

I was actually at the buttfumble game, I have seen firsthand the lowest of the low, and it is not a pretty sight.

We even have to deal with the only professional team ever that feels the need to cheat repeatedly, and we play them twice a year.

Even Fireman Ed has had enough.

So to all of you loyal fans, of any underperforming team out there just remember “There is Always next year”.

Sort:  

A lot of pain. I feel with you.

Please, would you state the source of your photos in any future posts with #sports tag? Thank you very much!

Yup, I agree, it would help your acct.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44