You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MJ, Kobe or Lebron?

in #sports7 years ago

These conversations are always very interesting. On one hand people say MJ is the GOAT because he has 6 rings. But if championships were the criteria for greatness the Bill Russell is the undisputed GOAT. But because he was a center he is somehow discounted.
I know Michael Jordan is the GOAT to many but he does not top my list. My criteria would be if you had the first pick in the draft and rookie MJ, KB24 and LBJ were all in the draft who would you take? My pick? LeBron Raymone James. I think in a vacuum he is the best player period. Biggest, strongest, best rebounder, best passer, and elevates those around him like only Magic Johnson could. LeBron's biggest weakness I would say is the free throw.
Next, and I know this is extremely controversial, I pick Kobe Bean Bryant. My favorite player and the reason for 248 in my stemmit name. I would start him as a rookie btw. I pick him second for that killer instinct. I think him and MJ are very close as basketball players but people give him the nod for 6-0 record. I happen to think in a vacuum Kobe COULD have been the better player. It's one of those things that we will never know because they played in different eras and their primes obviously were too far apart.
What do you think?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60323.94
ETH 2395.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54