You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My love for skateboarding <3

in #sports6 years ago

Do you have any women only skate sessions in your area? I don't think I would've got back into skating if it wasn't for girls' night at my local skatepark. I used to skate as a teenager and recently got back on a board for the first time in about 14 years. It honestly felt like being home.

I'm a little gutted that I missed out on 14 years of skating because I felt I should "grow up" or that I was too old to get back in to it. Mainly though, I'm just excited to be back into skating, I've got my little crew of women, all in our late 20s and all pretty rubbish but super enthusiastic! I love that it's a part of my life again.

Great post, it's hard to explain how amazing the feeling is to people who haven't experienced it. Good job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45