A game unknown to world

in #sports7 years ago

Hey steemers as I had told you in my introduceyourself post that I'll be posting related to sports and here is my 1st post.
A famous game in villages of India popularly known as 'gilli danda' small and large stick.
Even in my childhood I have played this game and it's amazing.
images (18).jpg
images (1).png

In this game one hits the small stick at corner with large stick and when it rises in air it is hit hard to cover maximum distance.
Here is a video in which you can see a demo

Some more images of it images (17).jpg
images (16).jpg
images (15).jpg

This game has never got support from popular people and I am happy that I can make world aware of such a game which provides immense joy and pleasure while playing

Plz upvote comment and follow @alokkoshal
God bless

Sort:  

Thanks my friend

Short and informative, nice.

Thnku very much :)

@onealfa sir u may not have heard of this game :)

@alokkoshal, your post got the attention of yourhelper! Is this a local cricket for those who cannot afford the normal one. I know cricket is to India what basket ball is to the USA.

@yourhelper it's not cricket it's gilli danda in local language and it's mainly played by poor children now a days but 5-10 years back it was famous among all village childrens

It will be very helpful if you could help me promote this game....

nice i played a lot in my childhood best game of Indian
villages

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75