You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sporting Taboo - Is Using Performance Enhancing Drugs Really Cheating?

in #sport7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for such a great response. It is a strange situation as we all use drugs to some extent. I have my regular coffee to help me with thinking and to get going - imagine what would happen to intellectual pursuits if coffee was banned? I think many of the arguments that are made against drugs are as you point out inconsistent and logically flawed. I will see if I can hunt out that documentary.

Sort:  

I just checked and it's still on Netflix streaming if you have it. Very well done. It's made by Chris Bell who documents himself and his two brothers, all athletes. While he quit steroids because of his moral struggles with them, his brothers continued on. It has some real poignant moments and interviews, especially when you see some guys who just can't let go of a dream that has passed.

Cool I will take a look:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48