You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UFC 223: Nurmagomedov vs. Holloway Press Conference

in #sport6 years ago

Loved this presser. The khabib roars are crazy! Max seems pretty confident, but also can sense he’s the underdog. I wonder how much weight he’s going to have to cut, he actually looks bigger that khabib... he’s a huge 145. I think max might walk around at like 175-180. Khabib looks pretty gaunt but hell be fine. If khabib takes max down I’m not sure what max can do... standing he will smash him tho! That’s why I would have loved to see Tony off his back vs khabib ontop... ah well.. it’sssss (almost) timmmeeeee!!!

Joanna looks really low on energy, really gaunt and kind of in a bad way.... maybe 115 is too small for her now... let’s hope she’s at her best!

Who you got?

I’m going to go with a crazy prediction of max Holloway win big upset, and Joanna to beat rose down! Who knows, but I’m sticking with that haha!

Sort:  

I'm picking the same. I have a feeling Max Holloway does something crazy and keeps it standing. Very much like Robert Whittaker was against Yoel Romero. A legendary performance no one expects.

Rose has some downsides and caught Joanna big first time around. I think Joanna is the better striker in general and it should pay off.

I'm so on the fence with both fights it's crazy,. I keep thinking the same about Max, he's got something up his sleeve to keep this fight going the way he wants it to. I actually forgot about that gameplan whittaker used against Romero, If max can pull that off, it will be one insane night. I think Joanna is going to take the win, she looks a bit ropey, but no more than any fighter does during the cut, I was listening to her nutritionist on a podcast, and he was saying it's legit her best cut ever, she's completely on point, I think she takes it, but of course Rose could pull the shocker yet again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55