You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Khabib & Tony argue on phone, Khabib laughs at him constantly

in #sport6 years ago

Tony is badass, and yes he’s cringe, but I kinda like that about him cos he keeps going with it. I’ve been a big Tony fan for ages and to be honest I keep liking him more and more haha. Love his work rate and training! Khabib is fuckin awesome too, I do think Tony is a more complete MMA fighter... it’s going to be an amazing war I literally can not wait! Khabib sure does seem calm doesn’t he!

Sort:  

Tony is such a threat because if that takedown isn't 100% right, he's taking your neck home with him. There isn't an aspect of MMA that Tony Ferguson isn't a compete threat in. Dude's such an awesome fighter. I almost hope he loses because I'd go nuts for Ferguson Vs Gaethe or Diaz.

Haha Tony is arguably the cringiest human alive, but I do think he grows on you. I agree that he is insanely good off his back, he is gonna cut Khabib up bad, I don't think it will shake Khabibs composure tho, I could be wrong, I keep going back and forward with who I'm picking to win.

Same here, I can't decide who will win but like the odds for Tony more.

He's cringey in a good way. He reminds e of Psycho Sid in WWF haha. His video of using his ears to hurt someone was just....incredible.

I'm not too sure Tony will be able to cut Khabib up if it plays out on the ground. Khabib's grappling is very strange. He gives you tonnes of space, somehow keeping control but not keeping his head into your chest like conventional wrestling.

It's such an amazing fight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56