550 000 people at streets of my home town Zagreb welcomed vice-champions Croatia

in #sport6 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemers!

Today was a great day for my country Croatia. Our footballers came home from Moscow and the first city they reached was our capital - Zagreb, where day found 550 000 people who were waiting for them for more then half a day.

As a Croatian I am so proud on our nation and our players who won silver medal on FIFA 2018 World Cup in Russia.

Unfortunately we lost in the finals against France 4:2 but like I say in almost every my post: LET THE BEST WIN - AS ALWAYS...

It seems the French squad was better yesterday and that's why they scored four goals and our squad only two.

I was football player as a kid in Zagreb until I found motorsport.

I must admit that Croatian nation was as one today, so proud and without difference on rich, poor, nation, clubs, supporters etc.

Only one who I can't see in front of my eyes are politicians who will want to collect some votes on the success of our football players. I can't see them because we are because of them poorest country in European Union.

Congratulations to our footballers for silver medal!!!


tportal/Pixsell

Follow @kingscrown for newest crypto news, @pfunk for newest Steemit witness news, @b0y2k for moto news and @richman for good cooking. Vote for @felixxx and @b0y2k (witnesses)

Great attitude from crew at @minnowsupport :)

Grab a beer and enjoy!

Cheers!

Sort:  

Great, I was play 4:2 and win but before I put money on bet I buy some beers, and then with rest was 2,5€ on quota 8 ... I got another 20€ for more beers, cheers Croatia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86