How to learn to swim and believe in yourself

in #sport6 years ago (edited)

Where to start. The first is not to be afraid of water. Always believe in yourself not to be afraid of others and equal only to champions.
Today we offer you an interview with the swimmer, Sergey Tolkachev. Sergei has over 17 years of experience in swimming and 11 years of experience in coaching. He is a candidate for master of sports!

  • First, let's get to know you better, tell us your sports biography?
  • I got into swimming accidentally, in 4 years. My older sister, a master of sports in swimming, she began to engage in 5 years, after a fracture of the spine. Although I did not have any problems with my spine and posture, my parents decided to put me on a voyage with my sister, it was convenient for them to visit one section. And about the age of 13-14, I began to show results, perform ranks.
    After graduation, my parents thought of giving me to law school. But I wanted to continue my sports career. So I decided to go to the strongest swimming school at that time. There were world record-holders, prize-winners of the Olympic Games, several international masters of sports. This was a very strong and large swimming school, where people came from all over Siberia. But the level of competition was very high. My parents did not want to let me go. The competition was great - 3 people per seat. Of the 30 people, they eventually took only 10. The main criterion for admission was of course physical training, so before entering, my sister and I started running 10 km a day. I was preparing and one of the few passed all the exams for "5", enrolled.
  • Did your parents reconcile?
    -The parents were worried for a long time and could not accept my choice, it was difficult for them to let me go, to make me feel independent. I think this is not quite right, because leaving home, a person grows up faster. Personally for me it was a great life experience!

At some point my results got up and only after I myself became a coach, I was able to analyze my mistakes. Now I understand that to achieve success very often we lack one, the same attempt.

  • Tell me more, how did you become a trainer from the acting athlete?
  • As a rule, successful athletes become athletes who do not achieve maximum results, because they constantly ask themselves why? It is difficult for popular sportsmen to become good trainers, because they are used to feel in the spotlight. I consider this to be the right sublimation, because if a person has his own unrealized ambitions, it's very cool to put this energy on another channel.
    I realized that I want to train ordinary people who do not know how to swim, the first time I did it. He earned not bad money. The commercial organization of the fitness industry provides an opportunity to solve his financial problems. But, just a few years later, I lost all those unique emotions that I got in sports. As, for example, 1,5 years ago at the competitions in Rubtsovsk: we are a fairly young school of swimming, but then we took the 3rd place and for the first time went to the winners in the team classification. For us it was a very significant event. That concentration of emotions at 1 kV cm - it is impossible to experience in other circumstances, another sphere. This is what stopped me and I decided to start training athletes. In 2010, we tried to develop a sectional direction for children in Magis sport. We went to schools and offered to come to us and try our swimming. Last year I brought up the first athletes who became candidates for the master of sports. Now we are dealing with about 1000 people, this is an unprecedented case of our school swimming for the city. Gradually, we began to develop our swimming school, today about 150 athletes from 1000 involved, are trained professionally, to assign ranks.
  • Perhaps, as in sports in general, do coaches have competition? What distinguishes you from others?
    -My main difference from other trainers is accentuation on trifles. I generally think that as such there are no trifles and only the aggregate can give a 100 percent result. I always take care of my students, their health and try to take care of them too. To see the causal link in the wet head after training and missed later lessons for the reason of the cold, that is, the deterioration of the results. I'm a demanding coach, because I think that the children's coach can not be different. You must always clearly understand what you want, just sit your hours and get paid, or bring up real champions.
    I want to leave behind a swimming school, which will use its unique methods of training children. I believe that there is such a thing as "intellectual swimming". When a person understands the moment of the correlation of strength, he can perform the tasks set by the coach during the course of the discourse

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47