Valentino Rossi, Mugello race, 04/06/2017

in #sport7 years ago


Valentino Rossi will probably run the Grand Prix of Italy, scheduled this weekend on the circuit of Mugello.
After last Thursday’s accident on Cavallara’s motocross track, doctors were negative about the physical condition of the pilot.
Even Valentino was negative about his condition, “I’ve had a hard time” the pilot confessed."I was negative about the Mugello race." In the night spent in the hospital of Rimini "I could not breathe and the doctors told me I could forget to run in Tuscany."
The days after nothing got better for Valentino, “I kept feeling bad, I slept very little and the pain was there.

How did the accident happen? Valentino Rossi was training on the motocross track when, "After a jump, I landed a meter off the track, in a soft, unbeaten point, so the bike planted and I hit the chest hard on the handlebars, then on the floor.” "I could break the bones and lose the two most important races of the season in a week, but here I am." A smiling Rossi tells us.

But here I am”, in fact, two days ago the conditions of The Doctor improved, so much that the Tavullia driver was "declared fit" to compete in the Grand Prix of Italy, as announced by Yamaha in a note on his official website. Visited in the medical center of the circuit he found the favorable opinion of the doctors.

Today he will be taking part in the first free practice session, 45 minutes on his M1. Decisive will be this free practice, during which Valentino will test his body and his condition after the accident. "I have to understand if I can withstand the change of direction - that in Mugello is quite severe - and especially if I can hold strong all the time: when you push hard you are forced to breathe deeply and that is something I still can not do very well; I'm not 100%."



Let’s hope that Valentino will be able to take part in the race in front of a yellow Mugello, full of fans ready to attend one of the GOAT performance.

Even without any data about the qualifications, what is your prediction of the race?


Sources: 1, 2

Follow --> @simoneb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67