ROGER FEDERER : '' WINNING THE US OPEN WOULD BE A JOKE '' !!!

in #sport7 years ago (edited)

Roger-Federer-829366.jpg
IMAGE source

None can deny that Roger Federer made the impossible this year, winning 2 Grand Slams at the age of 35, " Australian Open " against Rafael Nadal, who became also the first player to win a Grand Slam 10 times, and " Wimbledon "against Cilic who couldn't stand more than 2 hours facing the Maestro !

Recently, Roger said : " Winning the US Open would be a joke " !! He claimed that he has a chance to win US open, yet it is better not to expect too much .

"It would be a joke if I won three Grands Chelems this year on my way back from nowhere. I know that if I remain in good physical condition, I have my chances, that I could play at the US Open. But win? At one point, I think we have to be realistic. I'm 25 years old. I do not know if I am able to win three Grand Slam tournaments in one season. Winning two is already quite crazy and that would be enough for me "

Would it be possible for him to win another Grand Slam ?!

As a fan I'm more than excited to see it coming and looking forward to the US open, it is his chance to win the 20th Grand Slam, even though it's not easy but possible. Many people think that Roger would retire soon but he proved them wrong this year, by achieving what no body could do in the time being!

Roger Federer now has 6545 points and needs 1205 points to become the first in ATP ranking. So the US open is an opportunity to make that possible, he said that he is more focusing on his family than ranking so he could not play much tournaments. But still he could become the first tennis player to be number 1 in the world at the age of 35.

Thanks for reading this article and please don't forget to leave a comment if you have any remark or add, resteem this post so others can see it and follow me for more sport news !

thanks.reading.2.png
IMAGE source

Sort:  

Federer is a legend.

Yeah absolutely !!

I love Federer, great player and amazing personality! Upvoted!

yeah absolutely ! Thanks

NIIICE POST FREIND

Love tennis, Roger is the best - all is said :P
Keep posting @simolab. Really good posts so far. I hope Roger wins the US Open this year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74