You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leader of the Tour De France booed by roadside spectators

in #sport7 years ago

I'm following the tour this year because I'm unemployed so it's nice to go back to those days a few decades ago and watch it again.

I don't think it's right to boo a competitor, if you have nothing good to say then don't say anything. I think that's the same for any sport or endeavour, if someone dares to put them self in competition they don't deserve your adoration but they do deserve some basic respect.

Sort:  

Yes, there definitely seems to be a lack of respect there. I just can't wrap my head around it. Is it because of his team, him personally, they would prefer someone else was leading.....he farted? What is their reasoning?

I don't really understand but team Sky are relatively new and they came out and said within 5 years they would win, in 7 years they won twice and this could be their 3rd win. They have thrown a lot of money at the tour I think, and right now they tend to dominate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01