Sport adds vitality and well being for all.

in #sport4 years ago

For me, waking up early in the morning in cold winter days is a challenging task. Phone rang at 5 AM, body still pushing me back and eyes still couldn't adjust the beam of light entering through window. Somehow picked up the phone, a known voice from the other side " Hello, I am in a trouble, if you can, can you please go with me ? " I couldn't say no and boarded on bus. Taking short naps until you get a speed breaker (haha) , (Here in my State, bus service is like formula one racing, you will enjoy a bumpy ride wherever you go.) We reached Guwahati after 4 hours. Meeting some old friends is always a memorable one and it refreshes many old memories. I met my friends in Gauhati University, entering into the university it was like I came in my hometown, in every ten step walk , I confronted with many known faces. You met friends, now what is next ? As I had no planning, now the question is where to go ? One of my friends suggested me to go to watch football match between Northeast United and Goa. The Indian Super League is a football league in India. It is one among the two co-existing premier football leagues in India along with I-League. For sponsorship reasons, the competition is officially known as the Hero Indian Super League.


We caught the university bus, bus drroped us near the stadium and now it is the time to get an entry and enjoy the interior of the stadium. Entering into the stadium and looking at the crowd I thought that there are so many who support sports, I am among them. It is always good to support sports whether it is sport time or not. It helps in blood circulation and controls stress level. Sports lead to a well balanced mental and physical growth and tones up muscles and strengthen bones. For the growing children, sports play a very essential part in developing their body and mind.

The road was packed with vehicles, stopping in every one meter, somehow able to slip from the traffic and reached the stadium.

Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium also known as Sarusajai Stadium is a football stadium in Guwahati, Assam, India. Besides hosting football matches, the stadium is also

Game ended with 2-2. It was fantastic match, crowded stadium, reverberating With claps and music all around.

Before match, we went to a temple, Balaji Temple. Temple is very charming, attracts devootes from different places.

Temple premises are covered with greenery, fresh blooming flowers, there is also a beautiful park attached to it. The temple I visited is a rock-built temple. It is a master piece of fine art.

It was awesome day though unplanned. I hope you all like it. Thanks for stopping by. Your comments are highly appreciated. Have a good day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99