Shaq O´Neal laughing at video from my basketball team´s game: first referee flop ever!

in #sport6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemers!

This is probably the first time I am using tags like #funny and #entertainment for my post but I cannot think of anything more appropriate because what happened during a basketball game between my hometown club BK Opava and BK Olomoucko in the highest Czech Basketball League was just incredible and ridiculous!

It was actually so insane and unique that it caught attention of one of the greatest basketball players of all time, the NBA legend Shaquille O´ Neal who shared the video on his twitter account.

20160607_075630_sjm-warriors-0608-158.jpg
Source of image: The Mercury News

So what happened there? Well, something that can only be described as the very first referee flop in basketball history! After getting ejected from the match, BK Olomoucko center Cohadarevic got face to face with the referee Kucera who then fell down as if hit in the head but as you can see in the video below, there was no physical contact between the two!

Here is the link to the Shaq´s tweet: https://twitter.com/shaqtin/status/984794962310107136

It´s really awesome to know that Shaq O´Neal has shared a video from your favorite basketball team game but this is certainly not the thing you want your league to be famous for :D But thank you anyway, Shaq! :D


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

haha love it ! I've never been to watch a pro game :(

That was a pretty epic flop. He just threw himself backwards.

Yes, he did! It was decided today that both of them (the player and the referee) will be punished though.

Ridiculous. I at least hope the punishment for the ref will be worse than for the player.

Wow, that was embarrassing! Will he be banned from the league?

The referee? I doubt. He will probably just get a ban for a few matches and then, he will be able to ruin games again. Our basketball league has a terrible reputation, even though we have already produced some great players including Tomas Satoransky who is currently playing NBA for the Washington Wizzards.

Yes, I was talking about the referee :).
Why has the basketball league a terrible reputation?
Our basketball league in Finland is not so good either, but it's going in the right direction!
Have you heard about Lauri Markkanen? He is now playing his rookie season in NBA with the Chicago Bulls. He has been outstanding! :)

Wow, I didnt know you guys have some players in the NBA too :) I havent heard of Lauri but I am not into basketball as much as I am into football for example so hopefully he will not be offended when he finds out :D

Well, our national league is known to have incompetent management and terrible referees who act as if they were untouchable (and they are, in a way). Plus there is one team, BK Nymburk, that is sponsored by one of the largest companies in the country, thus have 10-20 times bigger budget than all other teams in the league and they have been dominating the league for 14 years already. Usually, they dont lose a single match during the whole season. Oh and the team (Nymburk) has almost no fans base. Rumors has it those few fans who attend the games are actually paid for that by the club. These are just some of the reasons why our league doesnt have a good reputation :D

We have only one guy in the NBA right now and that's Markkanen! :P

Okay, that's sad to hear. I guess lack of money is the problem then?
That's boring if one team is so superior :/..The league should have a salary cap, like in the NHL.

Haha! No fanbase, but I understand why. It would suck to be a player in a team with no fanbase. Well, I guess money is more important for the players! :P

You are right, the league is boring when you always know who is gonna win it.

Btw, I just realized we have a great Finnish player in the league too, Alexander Madsen is currently playing for USK Prague and he said in an interview that Markkanen is actually his biggest rival on his position (power forward) in the Finnish national team :)

Alexander Madsen, that's a new name for me. I haven't heard about him! :P
I'm pretty sure that Markkanen is nailed on that position. In Eurobasket 2017 he was phenomenal for Finland and this season in the NBA he has been one of the best rookies.

You got a 1.51% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @phortun!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 3.32% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @phortun!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85