Tri-Blog #002 Great read for beginners and advanced athletes plus what I did (wrong) so far...

in #sport6 years ago (edited)

I got myself an amazing book called The Triathlete's Training Bible by Joe Friel. 


I think I am too old to waste time with too much „learning by doing“, so after hours of YouTube I thought I need some solid knowledge in form of a book. My aim is to build a training plan to avoid the mistakes I made so far. Those are: just doing it without a plan, no blocks, no intervals, no target.

The book is actually for advanced athletes but what I read so far (1 third) is something I heard but now I understand it. So from my perspective this is great stuff to get deep in triathlon.


Now what I did so far is the following activities. I tracked everything in Strava (do you have a better solution?).

My FTP in Zwift is 185 (I started the 6 week FTP booster last week, lets see what happen), my max HR is 192. I struggle with staying in the HR Zones so hopefully Joe has a solution in his book. I will do a plan after I went through those pages and see what happens. I will also talk about it with the guys of TMK. If you like please give me an advice when you are experienced!

What is next in this Blog will be a bike fitting, I might do a walk around at Canyon Bycicles (10min from here), I tell you about the 2 tris I registred for this year (olympic distance) and so on. 

Have a good time!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56793.50
ETH 3012.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19