You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One England Fans Rollercoaster of Emotions

in #sport6 years ago (edited)

I can relate to every excitement you portrayed. I am a Nigerian, but as an ardent follower of the EPL, I couldn't but root for England. But your team looked rusty. Consolation for you is that it could have been worse: it could have been Nigeria. All fine jerseys and no footballing substance.

Good luck with the future matches. I enjoyed reading your fan diary 😉

Sort:  

Hi @misterakpan

Thanks for the great comments.

England definitely were rusty and traditionally start that way in tournaments. I just hope we can gain enough confidence from that last minute goal and go on to beat Panama.

The EPL is a spectacle but has very little to do with England. The percentage of English players is very low and I'm sure that effects our overall ability. In a way the expectation of other countries of English players is inflated because of our league. Most England fans have adjusted their expectations to be lower, these days.

What are your expectations for Nigeria? I was quite impressed with them against England in the friendly. They seemed to underperforming a little in their first game though.

Thanks for checking my post out and best of luck tomorrow.

Gaz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49