You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sporting Taboo - Is Using Performance Enhancing Drugs Really Cheating?

in #sport7 years ago

Interesting.

I have always remembered the comedy sketch by someone I can't remember the name - "we should require performance enhancing drugs in sports. Professional athletes are supposed to be at the tops of their game, unless they take steroids they are not at the top.
I want to go to a baseball game and see the dude hit a ball out of the park into the ocean. Now that I'd pay to see."

I think at some point there will be two divisions for certain sports. Assisted and unassisted. The unassisted will show us the limits of humankind as we know today. The assisted will show what humankind is capable as a whole.

Being "assisted" where no assistance is assumed is cheating.

Sort:  

Lol. I suppose given human nature if you have two divisions then the assisted will try to compete in the unassisted without getting found out.

Yeah I guess you are right.

I just want to see someone run like a 1:30 marathon or throw a javelin a half mile lmao

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51