I BROKE TWO RECORDS

in #sport7 years ago (edited)


Did I just make myself qualify for the biggest tournament of the world? Am I becoming the next person who will be the hero of my country?Hold up! Don't get too excited about it yet peeps. Yes. This is not about participating any olympic, tournaments or competition. 


Well, probably something that I would like to share with you all as this is , perhaps, a new year (it just passed one month old anyway). Okay, I am starting to get myself fit again after so long.


It started since November last year actually, it has been years before I used to run as my weekly routine. The last time I can recalled was on 2011 because my cousin insist me to participate in a Men Health's Run. So, I took up the challenge and I did my training by running almost every alternate day for three months. This yet another interesting story to share but I see if i will post about it here.


There are two main reasons why I start to do run again:


1. Weight.

Yes, like most of us, I am normal human being too, I gained weight. Drastically. Well, most of my friends told me that I have been maintaining my shape since I am 17 years old and said that I am having super power or special ability can maintain my figure. Nope. This situation prove that I am as normal as they are.


2.Gadget.

I recently got a new gadget in form of smart watch. It was the popular brand Garmin with model of the watch is Fenix 5s. And this watch is really designed for athlete and people who love sports or adventures because it provides feature like the heart rate detection, GPS, elevation plots and many other. Well, more on how I got this gadget (trivia:it is bloody expensive but I got it for free) and the features on my next post.


Hence, as the title displayed, I just broke two records yesterday night which are:


1. The longest Run

I manage to run for 5km without stopping. Maybe some of you think this just 5km, but for me as non athlete person, even to run for 3km is hard. My usual run is always in the range of 2.4 to 3.3km. Well, this is another achievement for me. It might took me another month to break that record. I will try.


2. The fastest 5km run

So, in that run I recorded 37++ minutes of time to complete 5km. Well, since this is my first time to hit the 5km mark, I guess I should break the time record before aiming to break the distance record.


My summary of running via smartwatch


As we talk about something related to health, of course it is a universal goal for all. Most of us wished to be healthy, so that we can always work, enjoy the life and do things that we love. But, most of us find it difficult to maintain our own health.


With the current time limited, tiring and unhealthy  lifestyle and environment, there are more people having health problems as early as their 20s. Well, the most common health problem nowadays is obesity.


Well my 12 ¢ is that it is what our own habits and the way we conduct our life will affect our health. Jogging or running is one of the cheapest way to maintain health. What I did was I get myself the sport attire, I went down to my apartment using the stairs and start running around my neighbourhood area. It is all FOC. It just took me minimum of 20 minutes.


Alright peeps, thats all for my post for today. Before I leave let me share you a photo of quotes.


Basically, even you posess everything in the world but you are lying sick on bed,it is just meaningless


Hope you all are in great health. Stay healthy people.


Until my next post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60580.16
ETH 2342.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47