Switching from bad to good: I decided to replace bad habits with more sport

in #sport6 years ago

Hi, guys!

Today I made another important decision. Decision for my life, health and beauty.

I was smoking for about 10 years. Then I gave up, but soon I just switched it to electronic cigarette and it's still with me. My addiction was strong, and my addiction to the electronic one is still strong, but anyway, I decided that I had it enough. I do a lot for my health and beauty and at the same time I "smoke". Sounds silly, looks silly, so - time to get over it.

Image credit

From my part experience I know that I need about a week to stop "eating people", about two weeks to stop eating too much, and about three weeks to completely get back to normal life. Oh, and about half year to stop dreaming about cigarettes at night, but that's OK. At least they're not nightmares.

This time I decided that the best thing I can do is biased activity. Like animals do. If it works on animals, and people are animals as well, it will work on me as well. I just need to switch from one obsession to another obsession. And I chose sport.

I made a schedule for myself that includes every day work out. Different types of it, such as power training, cardio, yoga and even meditation classes (we also have them at gym). So, probably tomorrow I will start writing a series of posts about my progress. Wish me luck:)

I wish you all the best and will be happy if you'll support me with vote:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

You are on the road to taking responsibility for your life.
You have my full support & encouragement!!

If I may, healthy eating is not less important.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28