My first work out day - impressions:)

in #sport6 years ago

Hi, guys!

Today I finally got back to the gym after almost half year pause. To say that it was quite hard would be like to say nothing - I completely lost my shape during this time of silence and healing my head and back. But I'm so happy that I'm finally back!

Image credit

Gym is a place of mental silence for me. Meaning - when I come there my brain automatically shuts down and I don't think about anything at all, I just enjoy the process.

Earlier I used to go on group training, and not always it was a fun experience. You know, every day we feel a bit differently (at least I do), and have different "power level". So sometimes I just get "dead" after 30 minutes of training, and sometimes it's no problem to stay in the gym for hours.

So this year I decided to focus more on solo working. So, I came directly to the section with different training apparatuses and equipment, and after short cardio training began working with different groups of muscles.

Earlier I was really confused doing it at all. My social anxiety was telling me that "everyone is looking, and they see that you work with low weight, and that you do wrong ect". Of course it's all in my head, and now, after psychotherapy, I just do everything for my own pleasure, and I get it:)

Tomorrow I plan to go again. Well, if I'll be able to walk at all;)

I wish you all the best and will be happy if you'll support me with vote:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

The first week I was like that too but in order to break from the soreness you push yourself next day and a lot of cardio helps as well. I have been going for 4 months now

I don't like cardio that much, plus yet after a long pause it's pretty hard for me:)

oh so true I dread the first day after not doing it for a week or longer you just cant seem to move for the next 2 days lol

i think completely solo or with a friend is the best way to work out in gym. You have your own pace and can do whatever you want with the order you want

Now I go with my husband, yesterday was his first day ever:)

then you have everything you need to keep you motivated!

Yay! Just remember to ease back in after such a long break ;D

goatsig

I'm really impulsive:) So usually I get my muscle feather anyway:)

I understand, I can be as well :D Years of training taught me...well many things but one of the main ones being ease back into things or you end up out for a while which sets back your hard work XD Hope you can still walk after ;D

Muscle feather?

goatsig

daily work out is essential for your health as well as remain your body strong and figures in shape. that's good you rejoin the gym, now you should regularly do here.

Go for it!
Be strong & Steem On :)

233db59720331c880576c3e2f3c10b37--arnold-schwarzenegger-the-blog.jpg

Nice content keep up with your good work here is a upvote as application for what you are doing here on steemit thank you continue with your good work 👍 you can follow me on i will follow so we can see each other content whenever we post @rayanfearon

A healthy mind in a healthy body :)

You say abusotly right and steeming nice blog @inber.
Your working area ruff but its asking time management. I hope to adjust it. My support always with your blogs. Steem on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79