My first kickboxing training: well, I knew that my instructor is a monster. But what's unexpected - I am the one too!:)

in #sport6 years ago

Hi, guys!

Today was my first training. And I'm super excited to tell you about it! <3

I was taking classes of aikido when I was a schoolgirl. I went there for over two years, but ever actually succeeded. I was the weakest one, the slowest one, and in general couldn't understand what trainer wants from me. But I kept trying. 

Image credit

This all ended with nothing, and I was still unable to protect myself. I kept living with knowledge that martial arts are not my cup of tea and there's nothing I can do about it.

UNTIL TODAY!

I woke up, took my sports bag and went to the fight club. My trainer was already waiting for me, and the training began. At first we were doing different exercises to warm up, but they all were connected with future fighting techniques. And then she gave me special gloves and the training of hits began. 

You know, we both were really surprised. After the training Kseniya, instructor said that she expected me to be weak and slow, but everything turned differently. I appeared to be a little monster inside. She even had almost no need to correct my technique - somehow I knew how to do everything right.

I'm really surprised, and now I have to get used to the thought that after all these years I really found the technique that works for me. Let it be kickboxing - who cares? For me the main point is to learn how to protect myself if needed, and it perfectly fits.

I think now I deserve a cup of tea and a cookie. Stay well and active, kisses:)

I wish you all the best and will be happy if you'll support me with vote:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

good! keep going!

Hahaha thats a cool hidden skill you seem to have there!

I took some boxing classes a couple years ago and it turns out I am blessed with 0 skills for these kind of sports, BUT the type of conditional training was super good for me.

Cool you have it in you, this will mean we can see you in a couple of kungfu movies in the next coming years? :D

I highly doubt it lol:)

very good training and a slim body, good luck and success @inber

Learning is something new is a good thing... It is good to protect yourself... Your pose is awesome... Looking good

Nice post, so amazing
Thanks for sharing.
Visit my blog, i'm from indonesia.. flbck please

I don't like people who CAN'T READ. Plus I don't like spammers. Wanna be downvoted?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62040.10
ETH 2417.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58