You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I fell in love with Ultimate Frisbee (introduction to my favourite sport)

in #sport7 years ago

Hey, I advise you not to make power up posts while the price of SBD is bigger than the price of Steem because you will get less SP. You can just make them 50/50 and buy Steem with your SBD and power it up afterward because you will get a lot more SP. Good luck. :)

Btw, @fingersik is playing ultimate frisbee too. :)

Sort:  

OK, cool, great tip. What's the price of SBD? I'll check out @fingersik!

At this moment, SBD is at around $7 and Steem at $4.5, so you could get 1.5 Steem for 1 SBD. Which is way better than the rate you get if you power up 100% because then everything is calculated at $1. :)

Thanks, that's good to know! I'm guessing it's not possible to change the settings of a post to 50/50 after publishing it? I don't see the option now that I'm trying to edit...

Nope, you can't change them after posting, but you can keep it in mind and use 50/50 next time. ;)

True :). Thanks a lot!!

oh so much potential steem wasted:( that is a shame

very true :/. still was nice to have such an amazing response to my post :)

Definitely! I have published quite some Ultimate posts and none of them came even close to yours...CG! It’s good for you and for the Ultimate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54