Lakers Champions

in #sport4 years ago

image.png

My favorite sport by far is football, but I must say I always watch the finals of other team sports like baseball, US football or basketball. Today I watched the last game of the NBA finals between Los Angeles Lakers and Miami Heat. Lakers were ahead 3-2 and just needed to win this game to be champions.

This is the first time I have rooted for a team of which LeBron James is a player, for some reason he has always played for teams for which I feel no appeal, today was different. Well not today the last two weeks more or less. As I expected Lakers won 106-93 and they well deserved it, not trying to undermine James Butler of the heat who was great but this time the Lakers were just too good.

I hear and read many people who complain about how much money these guys make about how they don't deserve this money, but hey, these guys are great players, they certainly excel at what they do, I envy them, not for the money exactly but for the fact that they can make a great living doing what they love to do, hardly anyone has this privilege.

Congratulations to the new Champs!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78