I think...cough cough...I'm coming down with something...😂

in #sport6 years ago

usa2710316_1280.jpg

I rarely get sick and cannot recall the last time I had to take a day off work for illness; That doesn't mean I turn up and cough and splutter over everyone though. I just don't really get sick much. However...I feel like I am coming down with something and it could potentially, maybe, possibly be serious...I don't think it will strike in full-effect until, hmm, let's call it February 4th 2019 though. I think my illness would have reached such a point on that very day that I will have to take a day off work and stay home in front of the TV. Seriously, we all know how bad man-flu can be right?

You may ask how I know that on the specific day of 4th February I will indeed be sick and have to take a day off from work and that'd be a great question. The answer is, I just KNOW ok? Trust me. Anyhoo, I just thought I'd mention it.

Oh, on another note and on a completely unrelated topic did you know that the American NFL SuperBowl is coming up soon? Yeah, it's being played between the Los Angeles Rams and New England Patriots. It should be a great game I think. It's taking place in a couple weeks or so...Umm, I think it's on the 4th of February...

😈 🍺 🏈


source d'image

Sort:  

Oh, you're a strong guy, I'm sure you'll be right as rain by then :P Still, might not be a bad idea to take the day off just to be sure ;)

You know what they say, it's great women can go through childbirth - they get to feel just how shitty a guy feels when he's got the flu :P

Oh, you're a strong guy, I'm sure you'll be right as rain by then

Doubtful.

You know what they say, it's great women can go through childbirth - they get to feel just how shitty a guy feels when he's got the flu

This is legit though. As if a woman could truly comprehend the severity of man-flu though. :)

No mate you will be all fine by then and healthy for work. So you could try what I did once and that was I phoned up work in the morning and said I was not coming in. They asked why and I said I was sick of work ahaha and I got away with it :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, sounds legit and work probably made you sick (even though you were simply exercising you Australian right to taking a sickie) in the first place!

Posted using Partiko Android

It was legit I was sick if work haha. Besides it being an Australians right :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, I think I'll be sick of work for the Superbowl on the 4th...😎🤮🤢

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha that's the way mate :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

From what I hear cold beer does wonders for the sort of illness you're coming down with! Make sure you have the fridge well stocked!

I can tell you have a thorough grounding in medical remedies and a nurturing nature. Thank you so much for your thoughtful concern and sage advice. I will do as prescribed. :)

Congratulations @galenkp! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 7000

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Mm hmmmm.......................................

You'll just have to imagine what I look like so you can imagine my "I totally and completely do not believe you one iota" face XD

😂😂😂 Aww, come on! It's totally legit! I promise.

Posted using Partiko Android

I will work from home the next day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got a 37.96% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @galenkp!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hi @galenkp!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.407 which ranks you at #2224 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 21 places in the last three days (old rank 2203).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 190 contributions, your post is ranked at #61.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59