AC Milan vs Arsenal

in #sport6 years ago (edited)

AC Milan coach Gennaro Gattuso does not want him to be compared to Arsenal coach Arsene Wenger. According to him, he is still far compared to the French coach who had menukangi Arsenal since October 1996.

image

"This is not a fight with him, because this is not a contest. he has won many titles in his career. He has taken care of the club for 21-22 years. .while my road is still long, "Gattuso said during a press conference session ahead of AC Milan contra Arsenal action in the first leg of the Europa League last 16, which will be held at San Siro Stadium on Friday morning (9/3/2018).

In front of Wenger, Gattuso felt himself like a child onion. therefore, he has the greatest respect for the coach nicknamed The Professor.

image

"I will welcome him and I will put myself in a corner. There is no comparison. I've been through a game like this as a player, and everything is different now. compared to Wenger, I am just a child onion. I just started, while he has 30 years of training, "said Rino - Gattuso greeting.

Despite being aware of his position, Gattuso still enthusiastically welcomes this match. he can not wait to see how his tactics will go against the concoction of Wenger's class trainer.

"It will be an exciting match. Between the new philosophy as I did, against him and his experience. he usually likes to apply the game with the ball, "said Gattuso.

image

"Arsenal are a team that does not like the defensive transition. We have to play well not to be overwhelmed with what they do. We should not be afraid in front of 70,000 AC Milan supporters. we have to play with technical and physical qualities. Thus, we can cause problems for them, "Gattuso said.

The expression of AC Milan coach, Gennaro Gattuso while leading his team against AS Roma in Serie A continued at the Rome Olympic stadium, (25/2/2018). AC Milan won 2-0. (AP / Alessandra Tarantino)

Gattuso claimed to have prepared his team as well as possible. He has instructed his foster children to as much as possible dampen Arsenal's attacks. However, nervousness remains inevitable.

"My concern is how to stop Arsenal. When I sleep, I get to dream (Mesut) Ozil and Wenger, not a dream of my time playing, "he said.

"I have to channel the feelings that my staff and I have prepared for the players in a perfect way. when I was still playing under Carlo Ancelotti's care, that feeling is what I always feel, "Gattuso added.

Meanwhile, Wenger himself praised Gattuso. instead of giving advice because more experienced, coach who has been menukangi Arsenal for 22 years it would like to seek advice from Gattuso.

"He has a lot of experience. I do not work well, so I might be able to advice from him, "Wenger said.

image

Sort:  

Nice. I like it. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59486.49
ETH 2588.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47